KU Theatre


For more information about attending University Theatre performances visit the Ticket Information and Patron Information pages.

The University Theatre 2014-15 Season

Electra by Sophocles
Adapted & Directed by Dennis Christilles
September 6, 2014
Crafton-Preyer Theatre
Proof by David Auburn
Directed by Amanda Boyle
October 3, 4, 5*, 7, 8, 9, 2014
William Inge Memorial Theatre
Tovarich by Jacques Deval, Translated by Robert E. Sherwood
Directed by John Staniunas
October 17, 18, 19*, 24, 25, 26*, 2014
Crafton-Preyer Theatre
The Big Meal by Dan LeFranc
Directed by Peter Zazzali
November 14, 15, 16*, 21, 22, 23*, 2014
Stage Too!
The Last Cyclist by Karel Švenk, adapted by Naomi Patz
Directed by Rachel Blackburn & Gina Sandi-Diaz
December 6, 7*, 8, 9, 10, 11, 2014
William Inge Memorial Theatre
Black Box Undergraduate Directing Projects
How to Survive College and Other Painful Acts by Cale Morrow
Spilled Time: A Comedy by Thomas Tong
Directed by Blake Beardall & Christoph Nevins
February 13, 14, 15*, 17, 18, 19, 2015
William Inge Memorial Theatre
A Raisin in the Sun by Lorraine Hansberry
Directed by Nicole Hodges Persley
February 27, 28, March, 1*, 6, 7, 8*, 2015
Crafton-Preyer Theatre
Flora, the Red Menace Book by David Thompson, Music by John Kander, Lyrics by Fred Ebb
Directed by John Staniunas
April 10, 11, 12*, 14, 15, 16, 2015
William Inge Memorial Theatre
The Marriage of Figaro Music by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Libretto by Lorenzo da Ponte
Staged in cooperation with the School of Music, featuring the KU Symphony Orchestra under the direction of David Neely
Directed by John Stephens
April 24, 26*, 30, May, 2, 2015
Crafton-Preyer Theatre

Unless noted, all performances are at 7:30 p.m.
* 2:30 p.m.

The University Theatre's 2014-15 season is sponsored by Truity Credit Union.

The University of Kansas prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, ethnicity, religion, sex, national origin, age, ancestry, disability, status as a veteran, sexual orientation, marital status, parental status, retaliation, gender identity, gender expression and genetic information in the University’s programs and activities. The following person has been designated to handle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies and is the University’s Title IX Coordinator: the Executive Director of the Office of Institutional Opportunity and Access, IOA@ku.edu, 1246 W. Campus Road, Room 153A, Lawrence, KS, 66045, (785)864-6414, 711 TTY.